Meet the Team​

Leadership Team

Deborah Plotkin


Ochan Charles

Country Director – Uganda

Victoria Oakes

Executive Director

Board of Directors​

Dr. Ron Plotkin

Chairman Board

Joshua M. Searcy

Board Member

Cynthia Stern

Board Member

Dr. Jeffry Schafer

Board Member

Wendy Tayer

Board Member

Emma Silvera

Board Member

Advisory Board

Dr. Norman Jacknis

Board Member

Chuck Philyaw

Board Member

Noah Wieder

Board Member

Our Volunteers

Jess Coomer

Digital marketing manager

Dorothy Oduguwa

Fundraising, grants and partnerships lead

Our Staff

Anita Nakhumitsa

Women and Girls Empowerment

Denis Lapyem


Ketty Nasila

Leads theDigital Literacy Program